Toons from a New CREACHER!

6/7/16 On Political Correctness

creacherpc1meme
Download Coloring Page Download Meme
I usually let the toons speak for themselves, but for the next few toons, I have decided a little more commentary is needed. I have grown increasingly disturbed by political correctness. It’s not necessarily that I think it’s all bad, but there is something that I have noticed. Maybe you’ve noticed it too. There is no longer any room for disagreement. Anyone who disagrees is pretty much accused of hatred. This is just plain sad. There was a time when a conversation ensued from disagreement. You would try to win me over to your side, I would try to win you over to mine. We might get passionate, but at the end of the day, one of two things would happen: One would win the other over or we would agree to disagree. Today you either agree or you are written off as a bigot, we become increasingly polarized and discourse is replaced with name-calling. These cartoons are designed to challenge this perception. I hope they bless you or at the very least make you think.

Leave a Reply

